Marshals and Officials2021-04-15T10:39:01+01:00

Welcome to the 2021 Rex Pet Hotel Flying Fortress Stages Rally which will take place on Sunday 13th June.  This single venue stage rally will be held on a former WW2 American 8th Air Force Base which is part of a Private Estate in Northamptonshire.  The event will offer competitors 40 stage miles in six stages with the first car starting at 10.00.  This venue is part of private estate with very limited access so spectators are not permitted.

Volunteer officials and marshals are the power behind motor sport in the UK and are vital for the safe and effective running of events. Dukeries Motor Club are grateful for the support they receive from many motor clubs, groups and individuals.

In line with current Motorsport UK Covid 19 guidelines, all event documentation will take place in advance of the event, including the Motorsport UK Officials and Marshals Signing-on declaration which is also part of the Covid-19 track and trace system.  More information about this process will follow.  There will be NO Marshals signing-on or Marshals briefing at the event. We will provide all the necessary information including wrist bands and Marshals ID, a time schedule and stage plans which will be sent out in advance of the event.

Event Code of Practice for mitigation of Covid-19 HERE

Event Officials
Clerk of the Course:  Andy Smith (Motorsport UK Licensed Clerk of the Course)
Deputy Clerks of the Course:  David Baugh and Bob Draper  (Motorsport UK Licensed Clerk of the Course)
Covid-19 Officer:  Simon Hall  (Motorsport UK Licensed Clerk of the Course)
Event & Spectator Safety Officer:  Bob Berry
Entries Secretary:  Ali Rees   Email: [email protected]   (Tel: 01623 404114)
1 Sherwood Rise, Mansfield Woodhouse, Nottinghamshire. NG19 7NP
Secretary of the Meeting:  Howard Wilcock  Email: [email protected] (Tel: 0115 9665176)
Chief Marshal:   Jon Leckenby Email: [email protected] (Tel: 01777 817767)
Chief Medical Officer:  Tim Slater
Chief Scrutineer:  Paul Hewer (MSA National) 
Environmental Scrutineer:  Richard Moyes (MSA licensed)
Chief Timekeeper:  Martin Pullan
Event Communications:  Ken Paterson
Child Safeguarding Officer:  Karen Gough

Marshals and Officials Downloads

Covid-19 Guidance for Marshals 

Issued by Motorsport UK

March 2021

Marshals Privacy Notice

Click on the PDF icon above to view the Marshals Privacy Notice for the REX PET HOTEL Flying Fortress Stages Rally

Go to Top